Mini Reese’s Graduation Caps

Picture 9

For my graduation party I was all about the easy DIYs. This seemed like a perfect one to do because it was graduation related and Reese’s (yum). Everybody loved them. When I brought them out everyone thought they were the cutest.

DSCF5613

Supplies:

Mini Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups
Cardstock
String/yarn
Glue

Directions:

1) I cut my card stock into 2 inch square (could’ve made them a little smaller). I used black and blue for my school colors.

DSCF5614

2) Place Reese’s with smaller side facing up. Glue squares onto Reese’s.

DSCF5618

3) Cut string/yarn in about 2 inch pieces. Place a dot of glue in the center of the card stock and place the string/yarn on it. I used white for my school colors.

DSCF5619

I didn’t use a pom pom or whatever to put on the top because I was just lazy haha. And like I said, I cut the card stock a little too big so I would do maybe 1 1/2 inch squares.

IMG_0344

EVALUATION

Price: Probably around $10ish
Time: I did it in stages so the glue would dry. But all together 20 minutes
Difficulty: Super easy.

Follow me on Twitter @PinningInRL

Leave a Reply

