Polaroid Photobooth

Picture 49

I pinned this a while ago because I thought it was the cutest thing ever, I just had to wait for an opportunity to make one. My friend was going to have a party for her 24th birthday and I thought it would be a nice, creative gift for her if I made this and set up a “photobooth”.

IMG_5440

Supplies:
White poster board
Markers
Pencil
Ruler
Scissors
Cheap plastic table cloth (optional for back drop of photobooth)
String
Tape

Directions:
1) Using the ruler and pencil, draw the square to cut out. I left 2 inches on all sides and then 7 inches on the bottom

IMG_5443

2) Cut out the center part

IMG_5444

3) Write whatever you’d like the bottom to say

IMG_5446

4) Then hang the back drop, use the string and tape to hang the polaroid up and get your camera set up to get the best shots. I used a tripod so I didn’t have to keep figuring out the perfect spacing every time.

_MG_5457

_MG_5463

I think my laziness in not cropping and editing the photos adds character!

EVALUATION
Time: 
10 minutes
Price: I bought the poster board for $0.50 and had everything else
Difficulty: Easyyy

Follow me on Twitter @PinningInRL

Leave a Reply

