Crescent Cinnamon Rolls

Picture 39

So what is better than Pillsbury’s crescent rolls and cinnamon buns? Cinnamon crescent rolls! Two of the greatest foods combined into one.. I’m in.

IMG_5364

Ingredients:

Rolls-
Roll of Pillsbury crescent rolls
6 tablespoons of softened butter
1/4 cup of sugar
2 1/2 teaspoons of cinnamon

Icing-
Powdered sugar
Water

Directions:

1) Add butter, sugar and cinnamon in a bowl

IMG_5366

2) Stir all together until mixed

IMG_5367

3) Spread rolled out dough onto ungreased rimmed cookie sheet (one with sides) and spread mixture on dough. (I used a different cookie sheet to assemble the rolls because my rimmed one was too small)

IMG_5371

4) Then roll dough up towards the tip

IMG_5376

5) Then cook at 375 degrees for 10-12 minutes

IMG_5382

Cinnamon will escape but there will still be enough in the crescent rolls.

6) Mix powdered sugar and a SMALL bit of water in a bowl. I just eyeball the amount of sugar and water until I get the consistency I like. Drizzle over (or drench) rolls.

IMG_5386

and enjoy!

EVALUATION

Taste: Two words. SO. GOOD. I wanted to eat them all.
Time:
15 minutes
Price: Under $10
Difficulty: Easy peasy

Follow me on Twitter @PinningInRL

Original Pinterest link http://www.thehungryhousewife.com/2012/03/crescent-cinnamon-rolls.html

Leave a comment